Wisdom from on high


Today’s 21 day challenge reading is from Galatians 1:11-24

Scripture:
Galatians 1:11 NIV

I want you to know, brothers and sisters, that the gospel I preached is not of human origin.

Observation: There is wisdom and knowledge available to us outside of the physical.

Application:  Today was rough, I preached the memorial service of a congregation member.  It is always a difficult part of the job.  Today when I read this scripture I am reminded of something I said during the service. It is a quote from another of Paul’s letters.

1 Corinthians 13:12 NIV

For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

Paul says he got his wisdom and knowledge from somewhere other than the physical world.  We are all able to access knowledge and wisdom from the same source as Paul did.  All we have to do is be open to the Spirit of God.

Prayer: God of all understanding, please help me to have ears to hear and eyes to see the knowledge and wisdom of you.

Love Michael.

Leave a Reply

