God Is Here


Scripture: Psalm 119:

147 I rise before dawn and cry for help;
       I have put my hope in your word.

148 My eyes stay open through the watches of the night,
       that I may meditate on your promises.

Psalm 117; Psalm 119:81-176; 2 John 1; 3 John 1 – Passage Lookup – New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Observation: No matter where you are, or what time of day or night it is, God is there.

Application: I’ve gotten my clock all off.  I’m having trouble getting back into a day routine.  Not able to sleep tonight, I turn to my daily scripture reading.  Knowing that I will probably fall asleep sometime around dawn and sleep most of the morning, I decided to try to do my journal now.  As I read, I find these verses and they speak to me this morning in a special way. 

It’s as if God knew where I would be on this day, at this time and in this place.  I rise before dawn and cry out for help, I have put my hope in your word.  My eyes stay open through the watches of the night, that I may meditate on your promises.  Yes Lord, I recognize that you are here – I feel your presence.  I know you are with me.

The greatest Christmas present that I could receive is a deeper understanding of your presence in my life.  Any confirmation that you provide to me is treasured and preserved in my heart and is kindling for the fire of my faith.  Here I am, unable to sleep, and you knew that I would be here, these words were prepared for me as a comfort and as a sign and I receive them as such.

Prayer: Abba Father,

Thank you.

Love Michael

Leave a comment