I Want To Be Just Like Dad


Scripture: Ephesians 5:

1Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children

Ephesians 5,6; Psalms 119:1-80 – Passage Lookup – New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Observation: We should live our lives in imitation of God.

Application: The New Testament often refers to God as a God of peace and a God of love and as imitators of God we should strive to be people of peace and love. Children will often look to their parents and say, “I want to be just like Mom/Dad when I grow up.”  This is the approach we should take today as we walk our spiritual journey.  When I grow up spiritually, I want to be just like my heavenly Father.

Jesus said, “Mat 19:14  But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven.”   So should we come to Jesus as little children, trusting and imitating The Father.

Prayer: Father,

Help me to be just like you when I grow up.

Love Michael

Leave a Reply

