Living For Him


Scripture: Galatians 2:

20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Job 28,29; Galatians 1,2 – Passage Lookup – Today’s New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Observation:  Our goal as Christians is to die to our old self and live for Christ.

Application:  I once had a poster of a beautiful scene, it depicted a man who was standing on top of a large high rock, his arms were outstretched as he faced the sunrise, the caption read "He died for me, therefore I will live for Him!" 

Paul identified so much with Christ that he felt the life he lived was no longer his, it wasn’t Paul living in his body, it was Christ living through him.  This is our goal as Christians, to leave our old lives behind and live a life of faith through, for and by the power of Christ.

Prayer:  Lord,

Help me to let go of myself and cling to Christ.  Help me to live my life as your servant through your mercy and grace.

Love Michael

Leave a Reply

