I Need To Praise You


Scripture: Psalms 108:

3 I will praise you, LORD, among the nations;
       I will sing of you among the peoples.

4 For great is your love, higher than the heavens;
       your faithfulness reaches to the skies.

5 Be exalted, O God, above the heavens;
       let your glory be over all the earth.

Job 5; Psalms 108; Acts 10,11 – Passage Lookup – Today’s New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Observation: Often I don’t praise God as much as I should for the great things He has done for me.

Application: God – I praise you today!  I give You praise for the glorious work of Your Hands.  I praise You for the blessings you have bestowed upon me and my family.  For the good times I praise you!  For bringing me through the valley of the shadow of death, I praise You!  I exalt you above all things and lift you up before the people.  Give me a strong voice of praise that is without hesitation, without reservation and without shame.

God you are MY God!  You are the one who is my fire by night, you guide me through the day, you lead me in the paths of your desire and answer my humble prayers.  THANK you God for being who you are – Thank you for your love, Thank you for your forgiveness and for your mercy which endures forever! 

I Praise You today!

Prayer: Great and Glorious God,

You are HOLY and You are Just!  May your Will be done in my life, and the life of my family as it is in Heaven.  Grant us the things we need, and forgive us when we fail to be as merciful and forgiving as we should.  Keep us from that which is outside of your plans for us, and help us to walk the path You have prepared.  Yours is Glory, Yours is Honor, Yours is the perfect manifestation of Power!

I Praise You!

Love Michael

Leave a Reply

