God’s Plan Is Unfolding


Scripture: Revelation 10:

5 Then the angel I had seen standing on the sea and on the land raised his right hand to heaven. 6 And he swore by him who lives for ever and ever, who created the heavens and all that is in them, the earth and all that is in it, and the sea and all that is in it, and said, "There will be no more delay! 7 But in the days when the seventh angel is about to sound his trumpet, the mystery of God will be accomplished, just as he announced to his servants the prophets."

Ezekiel 25,26,27,28; Revelation 10 – Passage Lookup – Today’s New International Version – BibleGateway.com

Observation:   Although the future is uncertain to us (a mystery) for God it is His purpose and plan that is coming to pass just as He means for it to.

Application: Years ago I would have never imagined I would be where I am today.  People who knew me would have never guessed that my life would have unfolded the way that it has.  The circumstances that have led me to this moment are so diverse and complex, and I am truly amazed at how they all came together to make it possible for me to be here. 

I imagine that most of us could look at our lives and say similar things.  God knows what He’s doing so much better than we do.  I continue to be awe struck by new things coming to life in ways that I wouldn’t have dreamed of.  It’s definitely a mystery to me how God orchestrates our destiny, but for God it is all already known and the final scene is already written. 

Have you ever been reading a book, and you got tired of it or curiosity got the best of you and so you just turn to the last page and read the final outcome?  I’ve done that a few times, and when I do, if I’m even able to finish the book after that, the suspense and excitement and wonder of it all is lost.  I’m so glad that God knows the outcome of my life, He knows what will happen in the next scene, and I am content that it is a mystery still to me. 

Prayer: God of my life,

Thank you for orchestrating the complex scenarios that have played out in this life that you have blessed me to live.  Thank you for the abundance of love and the lessons of wisdom that you have allowed me to learn.  Please help me to be content as I travel the paths that you set me on and spur in me the true knowledge that for You, none of it is unknown, unplanned for, or unexpected.

Love Michael

Leave a Reply

