If It Warnt For Bad Luck I’d Have No Luck At All


Scripture:  1 Peter 4:

12 Dear friends, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal that has come on you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. 13 But rejoice inasmuch as you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.

Observation:  You should probably not pay any attention to this…

Application:  Well I’m sitting here Lord, I’m trying to listen.  Look!  I’m here, like every day for the past six months I’m here!  Where are you?  I’m trying God.  Everything is feeling out of synch.  I’m happy one day, and the next I’m miserable.  No – it’s more intense than that – I’m joyful one moment, and within the click of a clock you allow my world to turn upside down!

I know I’m blessed.  I know, I know and I praise you for it.  I have a loving family, my flesh and blood family make me realize the depth of your love and grace, and also those of my spiritual family, they are of the highest quality people that a person could be blessed to know.  I have many blessings I know.  So why am I so upset with you?  Why don’t you just let me know WHY? Why do I go through the fiery ordeals?  The scripture said that they are meant as a test.  Do you delight in the testing, or is there a purpose before me that I need to endure this?  SPEAK GOD!

I long for sleep but can not find it, I pray for peace, I pray for understanding, I pray for contentment, but there is none to be allotted to me.  I am poured out like water, and still I must go on.  How can I lift up, how can I minister, how can I bind up the wounds of others when my own are crippling my every move.  With every breath my problems seem to multiply and here I am Lord, where you’ve led me, where you’ve put me, and now what?  WHERE ARE YOU?

Prayer: OH God

4 comments on “If It Warnt For Bad Luck I’d Have No Luck At All

  1. lisa says:

    ???????????????????????????? Sorry Brother Mike. I didn’t quite get that one? God Bless you and your family. We love you all. love, lisa

  2. Editor says:

    I get it!! (and it’s NOT a weird place) I am definitely linking this transparent voice on http://www.transparentvoices.com Christian Voices page. Thank you for being “real” even though some don’t get it (and nothing is wrong with that) but others will (and everything is good with that!)

Leave a Reply

