You Are Never Too Far Gone


Scirpture: Timothy 1:

15 Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners—of whom I am the worst. 16 But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his immense patience as an example for those who would believe in him and receive eternal life. 17 Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

Observation:  You can never get so far away from God that He can’t bring you back.

Application:   I spent a great deal of time running from God.  Actually a better way of saying that is, I spent a great deal of time running from myself and who I am, running from my true calling.  Because I have learned that you really can’t run away from God.  You can try, but God being omnipresent (everywhere all the time) can not be separated from creation, there is no where to run where God is not.

I’m not proud of myself because of my rebellious nature, and the time I spent trying to convince myself that the calling was not there.  I am proud that God was so loving and kind that He brought me back in spite of myself.  He led me back into the calling, and into a life that I know he had prepared for me and meant for me to live.

You may feel that you have gone too far away from God, but you’re wrong, no matter where you’ve run, no matter what you’ve done, no matter how long it may seem to have been, God is still there.  God still desires your heart and your service and your love, and He will not let you go.  There is nothing that you could have done to put yourself in a position of being unredeemable by God’s great mercy and grace.

If He was able to take a lying, cheating, drinking, cussing, tattooed abuser of the flesh like me (the chief of sinners) and turn me into a minister of the gospel of Christ, then just imagine what He can do for you!

Prayer: Father of Grace,

Thank you for bringing me from the darkness and into your light of forgiveness and mercy.  Thank you for setting my feet on the path that I had tried to run away from.  I pray for someone who reads this and has felt that they are too far gone, that you will open up their hearts and let them feel the power of your unconditional love and mercy.

Love Michael

Yield:  I can never be too far gone.

Leave a Reply

