His Power is In Us.


 Scripture: Ephesians 3:

20Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, 21to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

Observation: It is His Power within us that enables us to do any good thing, so the glory is not to be unto ourselves, but unto Him.

Application:  During my life I’ve made many mistakes and I’ve done things that I’m not proud of, and of those things I can claim they are of myself and my own doing.  The things I have done that are good, and just, and charitable and loving, those things have been done through the power of The Most High God that is within me through the Holy Spirit because of the work of Jesus Christ.

The Spirit within is my guide in the good I’m able to do.  It is not my power, but the power within that makes all things of virtue possible.  I recognize this because in myself and on my own there is nothing of virtue or valor, nothing of love and selflessness, only through God are these things manifested through me. 

So for all that I do that is in line with His will and pleasure, I do without glory to myself but to Him.  I praise God for using this imperfect tool to complete His perfect tasks, and for molding a broken vessel into a useful container that He has filled with His Spirit and mercy.

Prayer:  Glorious God,

You alone deserve honor and praise, you deserve all glory forever, for it is you that makes all good things possible.  You are the Love that fills the hearts of your creations, you are the mercy that we are able to give to one another, you are the forgiveness that is within the hardest heart of man.  I praise you and Thank you for placing Your Spirit in this world, and in the hearts of Your people.

Love Michael

Yield: I give up seeking glory for myself, and turn it all over to God.

Leave a Reply

