Send your warriors home, God’s got your back!


Scripture: Judges 7:2The LORD said to Gideon, “You have too many men. I cannot deliver Midian into their hands, or Israel would boast against me, ‘My own strength has saved me.’ 3 Now announce to the army, ‘Anyone who trembles with fear may turn back and leave Mount Gilead.’ ” So twenty-two thousand men left, while ten thousand remained.

Observation: When God gives you a miracle, He wants you to give Him the glory.

Application:  When something difficult is before us, how quick we are to turn to God for help and deliverance.  We say “Lord please help me through this, lead me through this valley.”  And often times God does just that. 

The problem is, that after we’re through the problem we are unthankful, and carelessly continue on without giveing God the proper praise. We get back to our busy schedules without ever witnessing of His power to those who need to hear about it, to build up His people and glorify Him. 

I was talking with a friend not long ago and he was telling me about things he had found with his metal detector.  He told me about how while he was on vacation in Florida one year he had helped a young girl to find a lost ring that she had dropped from a balcony at a hotel.  And when he found it and handed it to her she was so excited, she looked up at her parents, on the balcony above, and yelled, “Look, he found my ring!”  She ran off and never said a word of thanks to my friend, and he never saw her again.

I’m sure it was her excitement that made her absent minded in thanking my friend.  I can’t help but wonder if later on she didn’t think about her failure to thank him and feel bad about neglecting to do such a simple thing as say thanks.  But it was too late, they had already parted ways never to see each other again.

I know that there have been many times in my life that I have been the recipient of overflowing blessings from God.  Some of them I prayed for and He answered, and some of them were provided for me even before I realized how much I needed them.  How often I have forgotten to give God the proper thanks for what He has done for me.  But the good thing is that unlike the situation with my friend and the young girl in Florida, I have not parted company with God, and I can still thank Him now for things I may have neglected in the past.

Isn’t it good that we can look back today, and give God glory for the blessings and miracles He has given us in this life.  As you go into this Sabbath, keep it Holy by thanking God for those unrecognized movements of His Spirit in your life.  Remember those things you have forgotten that He has done for you and give Him the glory for them now.

Have a Blessed Sunday!

Prayer: Heavenly Father,

   I know that you have carried me through many situations and when I reached the other side, I just jumped out of your arms and ran off about my way without a word of thanks to you.  I ask you for forgiveness for my un-thankful heart.  And I look back now and Shout to the Whole World

“GOD IS A MIRACLE WORKER – GREAT IS HE – HIS GLORY AND MAJESTY IS HIGHER THAN THE HIGHEST MOUNTAIN – HIS UNDERSTANDING IS DEEPER THAN THE SEA AND HE IS WORTHY OF YOUR PRAISE FOREVER AND EVER”

I love you Lord!  Let my life today and every day be a reflection of your Glory!

Selah

Yield:  Let what I do be always for God’s glory and not my own.

Leave a Reply

