I’ve Got a Mansion!


Scripture Joshua 13 ;

   32This is the inheritance Moses had given when he was in the plains of Moab across the Jordan east of Jericho. 33 But to the tribe of Levi, Moses had given no inheritance; the LORD, the God of Israel, is their inheritance, as he promised them.

Observation

We (the Church) are spiritually Levites – we have no physical inheritance here.

Application

As you read through the Old Testament it seems that when it came to dispersing land the Levites got the short end of the stick.  They were told – no you don’t get any land, you are keepers of the temple, that is your land, the Lord is your inheritance.

I don’t know how the Levites felt about that, I haven’t noticed any rebuttal verses on their part.  I suspect that some of them (maybe the younger of them) probably grumbled, but I can also see the older grey haired long bearded Levite Priests, leaning back and stroking their beard and saying, don’t worry son, God has blessed us above all the others and we have no need of any of that land.

We by faith in Christ Jesus, are made part of God’s family, part of His Chosen Peopled, spiritually we are Jews.  And we, the church, are all made priests and kings to reign along side Christ himself when He comes in glory.  So although we don’t have a lot of physical land (earthly possessions)  we are promised great rewards on the other side because our inheritance is in the LORD!

Prayer

I thank you Father for all your creation.  I thank you for this another beautiful day to recognize you and your blessings upon us.  Grant me your spirit as I move forward into the work you’ve set me to and help me to be a tool of your hand.

Love Michael

Yieldedness

 I gladly yield my earthly inheritance and cling to my heavenly treasures which are laid up for me as I serve God in this life.

Leave a Reply

