Don’t worry, I’m guiding you


Scripture Acts 23

11 The following night the Lord stood near Paul and said, “Take courage! As you have testified about me in Jerusalem, so you must also testify in Rome.”

Observation

The Lord will not send you into trouble and pain without a purpose and plan.

Application

I bet that Paul was feeling pretty bad as he was locked away there in the barracks.  He had gone from being a “Pharisee’s Pharisee” to now being nearly torn to pieces by his own people, the very ones he was delighting in bringing this glorious news of Jesus to.

How rejected he must have felt, and I can imagine he was wondering if he was indeed on the right track.  It was then that the Lord stood near Paul and said “Take courage!” 

There have been many times in my life that I have felt as though I was lost, and wandering randomly through life, I have felt unworthy to be called into the positions and places that the Lord has brought me to.  But I praise God now for those moments when I too can feel Him standing beside me saying, “Take courage!” 

I have not heard Him in audible voice as Paul did, but I have heard him in the voice of His people that He puts in my path – thier words of encouragement have often come at just the right time and suddenly I don’t feel as alone as I did before.

Something like this recently came to me, and it has been an uplifting and encouraging thing to know that God is with me  Even though I don’t always understand the plan and purpose, I know that He is still in control and that He understands.  Nothing that I may face in Jerusalem, nor in Rome is beyond the will, purpose and plan of the Father.

Prayer

Thank you Lord for sending the words of encouragement during the times when I’m feeling the most alone and confused.  Thank you for sending people in my path to lift me up and to understand me.  Thank you for standing beside me and guiding me through this journey and life.

Love Michael

Yieldedness

I give up any thoughts that I may have that I’m in it by myself, that I’m on this journey alone, I know that God is with me!

Leave a Reply

