Do Not Be Silent.


Scripture  Acts 18 :

9 One night the Lord spoke to Paul in a vision: “Do not be afraid; keep on speaking, do not be silent. 10 For I am with you, and no one is going to attack and harm you, because I have many people in this city.” 11 So Paul stayed in Corinth for a year and a half, teaching them the word of God.

 

Observation

When you’re speaking for the Lord, you are not alone.

 

Application

The Lord told Paul that He was with him, and wanted him to keep speaking and not be silent or afraid, and when we are speaking for God we should know that the Lord is also with us, and we have no reason to be afraid.  So often I have been guilty of being silent, of not submitting myself to the still small voice within that was God’s calling to me to witness, or to do a simple act of kindness.  Why?  Because I have been afraid of being rejected, or of being ridiculed for my faith.  Forgive me Lord. 

 

When we are speaking for the Lord, or when we are acting in love toward another in the name of the Lord, we should know that we are not the driver, we are only the vehicle.  The Lord has promised that He would not leave nor forsake us, and that He would be with us always.  If we truly have faith, then we have nothing to be afraid of.  If we are truly unashamed, then we have no reason for hesitation when we feel God leading.

 

Prayer

Father Increase my boldness as I speak and act for you in my daily journey.  Put before me opportunities to serve and witness.

 

Love Michael.

 

 

Yieldedness

I Yield my fears and anxiety in acting or speaking in the name of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

