There is Purpose in the Plan!


Scripture Acts 16:29 The jailer called for lights, rushed in and fell trembling before Paul and Silas. 30 He then brought them out and asked, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?”

Observation

There is purpose to our pain.

 

Application

Paul and Silas were lucky enough to see the purpose of their pain unfold before them as the jailer came in and asked them “what must I do to be saved?”  We are not always lucky enough to see it unfold this quickly, but we can be assured that just as their suffering and imprisonment were part of God’s plan so that they were in the right place at the right time to witness to this jailer and his family, our pain and sufferings have equally been placed upon us for reasons of accomplishing Gods purpose and will.

 

I’m sure this is why James said to count it all joy!  James 1:2-3  and Paul later explained to the Romans , And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

 

So, I know its not easy when we are facing the storm, but we can take heart in knowing that Our God is controlling it all, and orchestrating our lives!

 

Prayer

 

Father help me to understand that my trials, temptations, and hardships are all part of the Journey and Plan that You are creating!  And Help me to always and everywhere be Thankful!

 

Love Michael

Yieldedness

I Yield my desire for constant comfort, and gladly receive whatever difficulties I must face to serve God!

Leave a Reply

