It’s a good thing the Lord knows where we’re going, cause I would get us lost!


Scripture  Acts 9 

 11 The Lord told him, “Go to the house of Judas on Straight Street and ask for a man from Tarsus named Saul, for he is praying. 12 In a vision he has seen a man named Ananias come and place his hands on him to restore his sight.”

    13 “Lord,” Ananias answered, “I have heard many reports about this man and all the harm he has done to your people in Jerusalem. 14 And he has come here with authority from the chief priests to arrest all who call on your name.”

    15 But the Lord said to Ananias, “Go! This man is my chosen instrument to proclaim my name to the Gentiles and their kings and to the people of Israel. 16 I will show him how much he must suffer for my name.”

Observation   Even those who fight against us belong to God.

Application

I am poured out like water on the floor before the Lord.  Even when we work hard to do what we feel that God wants us to do, even when we are attempting to grow closer to the Lord and maybe especially so when we are on the right track; we still have trials, temptations and persecutions. 

 If there are people who are persecuting you because of your faith, because you have an understanding of God that is different than their own – take heart friend, you are not alone.

 And the hardest thing to do is exactly what the Lord asks – NO, ITS WHAT HE DEMANDS!  Pray for them!  Love them!  Remember that God is using them as much as you – perhaps even more!   

Oh I feel for Ananias – he’s afraid of this man Saul, and he has good reason to be, and what God demanded of him was not an easy task by any means.  He shows himself to be a true disciple by being obedient through his fears.

 One thing I am slowly learning is, there is only one way to win an argument and that is to avoid it.  In other words, you can’t really win an argument, especially when it has to do with faith and understanding of the scriptures.  You can discuss, you can study, you can keep an open mind and try to understand each others points of view, but when you start arguing, you might as well walk away.

 God will bring about an understanding to each person in accordance to their own needs and thier own ability to comprehend Him. 

 If someone is persecuting you because of your Spiritual Journey (this Journey that God has placed you on), don’t argue, don’t fight, back away and pray for them, and pray for yourself and God will hear your prayer and will answer!

Prayer

 Father, I pray for those who harbor feelings of resentment toward me.  And I pray that you will abolish my feelings of resentment that I have held onto for them.  Help me to be forgiving and loving to them.  Help me to release my ego based hurt feelings, and to embrace the love that you have for all of us.  Please help them to serve your will – and help me to do the same.  I claim a victory in their lives and their understanding of your love, and I claim a healing in the relationships of broken hearted people whom you in your infinate wisdom have brought together.  Thank you for the journey you have placed us on!  May we grown in our understanding of you!

 Amen.

Yieldedness

Its not about me, my feelings, my pride, or my social status.  Its about what God is doing – and what God is creating.  And it is Good!

Leave a Reply

