Let Your Will Be Done Lord!


S. cripture

Acts 1:

6 So when they met together, they asked him, “Lord, are you at this time going to restore the kingdom to Israel?”

7 He said to them: “It is not for you to know the times or dates the Father has set by his own authority. 8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

O. bservation

What jesus said to the apostles is the same message we need to recieve as our own today.

A.pplication

The apostles had their own ideas about what Jesus was supposed to do, and one thing that they hadn’t seen Him do that they thought He should do was restore the kingdom to Israel.

When they asked Jesus if now was the time that he was going to accomplish “Their” agenda – he was fairly curt with them – “”It is not for you to know the times or dates the Father has set by his own authority.” But he didn’t leave them without direction. Their mission was to be his witnesses first in their hometowns then all the world.

This is the same objectives we are given, and in much the same way. We may question the Lord as to when He is going to bring about what WE think we need and desire to see in the “Kingdom” but we have to remember that it is HIS will we are to accomplish, and that God will give us the power that we need to accomplish it.

P.rayer

 Father help me to realize that it is YOUR Plan – I may not always understand it – but grant me the wisdom to follow it and do your work as your witness.

Y.ieldedness

 I yeild my own desires and agenda to you oh Lord! Send me – I will do my best to follow – Guide me – I will open my heart and allow you to lead.

Leave a Reply

