The Man has the Plan!


Scripture

Genesis 45 ; 4-8 “Come closer to me,” Joseph said to his brothers. They came closer. “I am Joseph your brother whom you sold into Egypt. But don’t feel badly, don’t blame yourselves for selling me. God was behind it. God sent me here ahead of you to save lives. There has been a famine in the land now for two years; the famine will continue for five more years—neither plowing nor harvesting. God sent me on ahead to pave the way and make sure there was a remnant in the land, to save your lives in an amazing act of deliverance. So you see, it wasn’t you who sent me here but God. He set me in place as a father to Pharaoh, put me in charge of his personal affairs, and made me ruler of all Egypt. ((The Message))

Observation

Its all part of the plan! An amazing thing about God is that he is intricately involved in everything that happens to us in our lives, and yet we still have free will! We can choose freely what and when we do what we do – but God is able to see the future as well as the past and has orchistrated our destinies to match his will. So even when people are mean to us or treat us wrong, God is moving and working in our lives. Why then should we hate anyone? Even our enemies are answering to our own divinee destiny and purpose.

Application

Oh the intricacies of life that have brought me here today. There are so many things that have happened in my life that I have mourned over, and lamented over, and cried and trembled through. But those things that I saw as terrible ( and some of them still seem terrible ) were the things that brought me to this place and time. And there is no doubt in my mind now, that God has me here for a reason. And my friends, He has you here for a reason as well – You are reading these words for a REASON!! God knew before you did that you would be right where you are right now at this very moment. How exciting it is, and how comforting to know that even when life seems to be going in directions I wouldn’t have chosen, that God still knows the way to the place where He will show me.

Prayer

Gracious God – thank you for bringing me through all the events of my life to stand before you in this time NOW to bask in your glory!

Yieldedness

When I feel that someone has done me wrong – I need to realize that God is working in my and their lives to move us into a fuller realization of His will and purpose for us.

Leave a Reply

